New Eco jewelry From Lane Tanner Designs!

Eco jewelry by lane tanner designs

I am so excited and proud to share with you that Lane Tanner Designs can call itself an Eco jewelry line! We are now using environmentally friendly resins to create our jewelry pieces, and I couldn’t be happier about it.

Our jewelry is meant to bring awareness to our beautiful scenery and environment, but the use of chemically toxic resins just wasn’t in alignment with our message. The two just did not go together, but I couldn’t find another medium that works and preserves as well as a resin! The more I thought about it the more I knew I needed to fix this situation.

I started doing some research and came across an article by the Surfrider Foundation about eco resins. Surfers were using an eco resin called Super Sap to glass their boards, and this was perfectly in alignment with their outdoor lifestyle and passions. The resin uses bio-derived materials such as pine oils from various manufacturing processes waste-streams causing it to have a significantly lower carbon footprint than traditional epoxy resins.

resin jewelry lane tanner designs

I was so inspired by this article and knew I had to follow their lead towards better environmental practices. I decided to start using Super Sap and I love the results! The resin pieces are not only stronger but they have stronger UV protection, keeping the images from fading for years to come. I am so proud to say that our materials are in better alignment with our message and our passions.

Because this was inspired by the surfing community, we are having a sale on all our surfboard shape jewelry! Click HERE to get 20% off now through Sunday March 29th.

Aloha,

Morgan

3 thoughts on “New Eco jewelry From Lane Tanner Designs!

  1. COOL COOL COOL! I didn’t know there was such an option. I love when people make a change when they learn of a better way rather than just letting it go.

Leave a comment